Equipment profile · Sources compared
Iga Swiatek String Tension & Setup
Razor Code, the 24 kg report, her Tempo-to-T-Fight transition, and the current ALU Power Soft source conflict.
By String Tension AI · Published · Research checked
This is a source-based equipment profile, not an official Iga Swiatek page. Tecnifibre establishes current model associations; equipment publications supply reference-tension snapshots. Current sources are not unanimous, so disagreements remain visible.
Iga Swiatek is currently associated by Tecnifibre with the T-Fight 300S racquet and Razor Code string. Multiple public setup reports identify a full bed of Razor Code 1.25 mm around 52.9 lbs (24 kg), and ProStrung explicitly reports the same string in both mains and crosses at 53/53 lbs. Tecnifibre’s current athlete page identifies Razor Code but does not publish her personal gauge or machine setting; a dated August 2025 Tecnifibre Japan release separately identifies 1.25 mm. One important current source disagrees: Racket Fit lists Luxilon ALU Power Soft 1.25 at 24 kg. We therefore treat Razor Code 1.25 at about 24 kg as the stronger current synthesis while preserving the ALU Power Soft report as unresolved conflicting evidence. These are reported reference settings, not guaranteed permanent numbers. Published T-Fight 300S retail specifications are model context, not direct measurements of Swiatek’s personal match frame.
Evidence: Tecnifibre · ProStrung · 2025-12-30 · Baseline Laboratory · Racket Fit · Tecnifibre Japan · 2025-08-20
Iga Swiatek’s setup at a glance
- Player
- Iga Swiatek
- Current official racquet
- Tecnifibre T-Fight 300S
- Current official string association
- Tecnifibre Razor Code
- Reported gauge
- 1.25 mm
- Reported construction
- Full bed polyester
- Reported mains / crosses
- ≈52.9 lbs (24 kg) / ≈52.9 lbs (24 kg)
- Current conflicting report
- ALU Power Soft 1.25 · 24 kg
- 2026 clay-season frame
- T-Fight 300S I.G.
- Previous signature frame
- Tempo 298
- Retail mass snapshot
- 10.5 oz (298 g) unstrung · B2B table; consumer page says 300 g
- Personal current mass
- Not reliably established
- Evidence status
- Manufacturer association + reported snapshots
- Research checked
- 2026-09-12
View all 69 sourced pro string setups →
What strings does Iga Swiatek use?
Tecnifibre Razor Code is the strongest current identification. Her manufacturer athlete page lists Razor Code White Reel, and Tecnifibre Japan corroborates Razor Code. Neither current athlete page supplies a machine setting or personal gauge.
ProStrung, Baseline Laboratory and Brad Stringing report 1.25 mm. A dated August 2025 manufacturer release also identifies 1.25 mm. Gauge is therefore supported by player-specific evidence, not guessed from a product’s available sizes.
The disagreement matters: Racket Fit currently names ALU Power Soft. That report stays visible below.
What string tension does Iga Swiatek use?
Approximately 52.9 lbs (24 kg) is the best-supported public reference-tension snapshot. Baseline Laboratory publishes 24 kg; ProStrung reports rounded 53/53 lbs. Our catalog retains 24 kg and deterministically converts it to 52.9 lbs.
The decimal in the conversion does not make the source more precise. This is a stringing-machine pull setting, not a later measurement of the installed bed. No permanent setting, tournament-specific pair or weather formula is established.
Is Swiatek’s setup a full bed?
A full bed of Razor Code 1.25 is reported. ProStrung explicitly names the same string and gauge in both mains and crosses at 53/53 lbs; Brad Stringing describes a full polyester bed around 53 lbs. The historical Rome 2022 report separately states 24 kg both ways.
The catalog now fills the previously unreported cross with Razor Code 1.25 at 24 kg and classifies full bed polyester. This combines reported directional evidence with the recurring kg reference value. Tecnifibre’s athlete page supports the model association, not the full-bed classification by itself.
Does Iga Swiatek use Razor Code or ALU Power Soft?
Tecnifibre currently lists Razor Code, and several setup sources report Razor Code 1.25 around 24 kg. Current Racket Fit instead lists Luxilon ALU Power Soft 1.25 at 24 kg.
We treat Razor Code as the stronger current identification because of first-party manufacturer support, while preserving the ALU Power Soft report as a genuine source disagreement. The reason is unknown: there is no verified switch date, tournament, temporary experiment or return to Razor Code.
IQ Tennis agrees on Razor Code 1.25 but retains the older Tempo 298 IGA racquet and marks tension unconfirmed. Its general low-20s wording does not establish a precise 24 kg setting.
How reliable is the 24 kg / 53 lb number?
The 24 kg figure is unusually consistent across otherwise disagreeing equipment sources, but remains a reported reference setting rather than a guaranteed permanent number. It appears in Razor Code reporting, the conflicting Luxilon report and historical direct stringer-room reporting.
Rounded 52–53 and 53 lb reports add corroboration, not an official stringing log. Publishers can share underlying sources; their agreement is not proof that each inspected her equipment independently.
What do the current string sources agree on?
Each row preserves what that source actually states. The strongest model identification, the reported directional setup and the tension number have different evidence bases.
Scroll the table sideways to compare all source details.
| Source | String | Gauge | Tension | Evidence type | Interpretation |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Tecnifibre | Razor Code | Not stated | Not stated | First party | Current model association |
| Tecnifibre Japan | Razor Code | Not stated | Not stated | First party | Manufacturer corroboration |
| Tecnifibre Japan · August 2025 | Razor Code | 1.25 mm | Not stated | Dated first party | Historical gauge corroboration |
| ProStrung | Razor Code in both directions | 1.25 mm both | 53/53 lbs | Stringer equipment guide | Explicit full-bed snapshot |
| Baseline Laboratory | Razor Code | 1.25 mm | 52–53 lbs / 24 kg | Equipment report | No separate cross number |
| MatchSet | Razor Code | 1.25 mm | Around 52–53 lbs | Retailer equipment report | String support; bundle uses T-Fight 300 |
| Brad Stringing | Razor Code full bed | 1.25 mm | Around 53 lbs | Stringing guide | Full polyester corroboration |
| Racket Fit | ALU Power Soft | 1.25 mm | 53 lbs / 24 kg | Conflicting database | T-Fight 300; does not support Razor Code |
| IQ Tennis | Razor Code full polyester | 1.25 mm | Not confirmed; general low-20s prose | Equipment database | Tempo 298 IGA conflicts with current manufacturer |
| SuperTennis · May 2022 | Razor Code both directions | 1.25 mm | 24/24 kg | Historical stringer-room report | Tempo era only |
What racquet does Iga Swiatek use?
Tecnifibre T-Fight 300S is the strongest current official model association. The athlete page names it, and the standard product page includes Swiatek among T-Fight players.
Racket Fit instead says T-Fight 300. MatchSet offers a T-Fight 300 100 sq in bundle. Those labels are not silently treated as 300S: the current 300S retail model is 98 sq in. We cannot establish whether the alternative labels reflect shorthand, an older report or another explanation.
Did Swiatek use the Tempo 298 or T-Fight 300S?
Both, in different equipment eras. Tecnifibre’s signature launch documents the T-Rebound 298 with Razor Code White. Tempo 298 belongs to that earlier lineage, not the current official model association.
The historical launch’s 298 g, 320 mm, 98 sq in and 16x19 describe that model. They do not establish current T-Fight personal specifications.
Scroll the table sideways to compare all source details.
| Period | Racquet evidence | String evidence | What is established |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2021 signature era | T-Rebound / Tempo 298 | Razor Code White | Official signature model launch |
| May 2022 | Tempo-era personal snapshot | Razor Code 1.25 · 24 kg both directions | Historical stringer-room inspection |
| January 2024 | T-Fight transition | Not restated in video description | Offseason testing and fine-tuning |
| 2025 generation | T-Fight 2025 family | Razor Code 1.25 in August 2025 | Dated/current-generation association; no exact 300S switch date |
| 2026 clay season | T-Fight 300S I.G. | Razor Code remains on current athlete page | Manufacturer scopes use through Roland Garros |
| Current specialist conflict | T-Fight 300 | ALU Power Soft 1.25 · 24 kg | Unresolved alternative report |
When did Swiatek switch to T-Fight?
Tecnifibre’s January 12, 2024 video describes an offseason decision to play with a new T-Fight and a Warsaw testing session to fine-tune it. This establishes the transition by that period; it does not date a first tournament or prove she used today’s 300S label then.
The later 2025 family association and current 300S athlete listing establish the present model context without inventing missing transition dates.
What is Swiatek’s T-Fight 300S I.G.?
The 2026 clay-season I.G. is a special Paris and clay-themed version of the T-Fight 300S. Tecnifibre’s event-product page explicitly describes use by Iga from the beginning of the European clay swing through Roland Garros.
That unusually direct statement has a boundary: it does not establish use after Paris. The retail listing gives 300 g, 320 mm balance, 98 sq in, 68.6 cm length and 16x19. It does not measure her individual frame or prove every internal specification matches retail.
Does she use the retail T-Fight 300S?
Official association establishes the model, not a completely stock personal frame. Current personal mass, balance, swingweight and customization are not reliably established by these sources.
SuperTennis’s May 11, 2022 report describes a Tempo-era inspection at the Rome stringing room: approximately 305 g and 31.5 cm, with Razor Code 1.25 at 24 kg in both directions. That historical professional snapshot differs from the nominal retail model. It is not transferred into the current T-Fight record.
How much does Swiatek’s racquet weigh?
Her exact current personal mass is not established here. The catalog’s 10.5 oz (298 g) is explicitly retail, unstrung, taken from the standard B2B specification table.
Manufacturer pages themselves differ: that page’s description says 300 g, as do the current consumer 300S page and separate I.G. product page. We retain the B2B table as a labeled source snapshot, disclose the discrepancy and do not average the masses. None is presented as Swiatek’s measured current personal frame.
Current retail T-Fight 300S specs — context only
Retail specifications help identify the model family; they cannot fill the gaps in personal frame evidence.
Scroll the table sideways to compare all source details.
| Field | Standard retail model | Swiatek personal frame |
|---|---|---|
| Model | T-Fight 300S | Official current association |
| Head | 98 sq in | Model context |
| Mass | 10.5 oz (298 g) unstrung · B2B table | Exact current mass not established |
| Other current listing | 10.6 oz (300 g) · consumer page | Not a personal measurement |
| Balance | 320 mm | Personal current balance unknown |
| Length | 68.6 cm / about 27 in | Retail context |
| Pattern | 16x19 | Model context |
| Swingweight / customization | Not used as a personal estimate | Not reliably established |
| Sources | B2B specifications · consumer product | Source differences preserved |
The retail 2025 T-Fight 300S listing at Courtside Tennis matches this model family, but was shown sold out when checked. It is a retail reference, not an offer for her exact frame. The old string shopping link was removed because it led to Razor Soft rather than Razor Code.
What Tecnifibre says about Razor Code
The official product page identifies a co-polyester monofilament sold in multiple gauges, including 1.20, 1.25 and 1.30 mm. Tecnifibre positions it around control and durability; that marketing does not explain or prove Swiatek’s playing results.
The manufacturer’s suggested range of 48.5–55.1 lbs (22–25 kg) is product advice, not proof of her personal tension. Available product gauges likewise do not identify a player’s selection.
Should you copy Swiatek’s setup?
There is no reason to choose 24 kg solely because it is reported for Swiatek. Professional swing speed, a full polyester bed, the 98 sq in model context, individual frame details, professional stringing support and changing conditions all limit direct comparison. Her current restring schedule is not established.
Use your own frame guidance and playing needs. The tension calculator and tension chart provide starting context; a consistent measurement workflow helps you evaluate your own string jobs.
Should an app reading match the machine setting?
There is no universal reference-setting-to-later-reading equality. Compare repeatable readings with your own fresh baseline and read the app measurement and reference-tension distinction.
Track your own setup instead of copying a pro
A pro’s number is context. Your useful number comes from your own history. In String Tension AI, save your frame, string model, actual gauge and machine reference tension.
Measure fresh to establish a baseline, repeat under consistent conditions, track tension loss and compare string jobs alongside play and feel. This does not imply Swiatek uses or endorses String Tension AI.
Iga Swiatek string setup FAQ
What strings does Iga Swiatek use?
Tecnifibre currently associates her with Razor Code. Public reports support Razor Code 1.25, while Racket Fit lists ALU Power Soft 1.25. Razor Code has stronger first-party identification support.
What string tension does Iga Swiatek use?
Approximately 52.9 lbs (24 kg) is the best-supported reported reference setting. It is not an official permanent tension or a later stringbed reading.
Does Swiatek use Tecnifibre Razor Code?
That is the strongest current identification: both Tecnifibre athlete pages name Razor Code. The conflicting ALU Power Soft report remains unresolved.
What gauge Razor Code does Swiatek use?
Reported 1.25 mm. ProStrung and other player-specific reports support it, as does a dated August 2025 manufacturer release.
Is Swiatek’s setup a full bed?
A full bed of Razor Code 1.25 is reported by ProStrung and Brad Stringing. Tecnifibre’s current athlete page does not itself specify both directions.
Does she string mains and crosses at the same tension?
ProStrung reports 53/53 lbs. A historical May 2022 SuperTennis stringer-room report specifies 24 kg in both directions. These support a reported equal-tension snapshot, not every job.
Is her tension 24 kg?
24 kg recurs across equipment reports, including the conflicting Racket Fit string report. It remains approximate reported reference tension.
How many pounds is 24 kg?
24 kg converts to approximately 52.9 lbs. Sources rounding to 53 lbs are not claiming greater precision.
Does Iga Swiatek use Luxilon ALU Power Soft?
Current Racket Fit lists ALU Power Soft 1.25 at 24 kg. Tecnifibre lists Razor Code, so the Luxilon report is preserved as disagreement rather than a verified switch.
Why does Racket Fit list a different string?
The checked sources do not establish why. No switch date, experiment, tournament or return to Razor Code can be inferred.
Which string report is better supported?
Razor Code has current first-party manufacturer support plus several setup reports. That is stronger model evidence than the single conflicting Racket Fit listing.
What racquet does Iga Swiatek use?
Tecnifibre currently lists T-Fight 300S. The association does not establish every specification of her personal frame.
Does she use the T-Fight 300S?
T-Fight 300S is the current official model association. Tecnifibre also explicitly describes use of the I.G. version during the European clay swing through Roland Garros.
Does she use the T-Fight 300?
Current Racket Fit uses that label, while Tecnifibre’s athlete page says 300S. MatchSet’s shopping bundle also offers a 300 with a 100 sq in head. We do not treat the labels as interchangeable.
Did she previously use the Tempo 298?
Yes. Tempo / T-Rebound 298 belongs to her earlier signature era. It must not replace the current official T-Fight 300S association.
When did Swiatek switch to T-Fight?
Tecnifibre’s January 12, 2024 video describes an offseason decision and a Warsaw testing session. It establishes the transition by that period, without dating a first tournament here.
What is the T-Fight 300S I.G.?
A special Paris and clay-themed T-Fight 300S version associated with the 2026 clay season. Its retail specifications are not a personal-frame measurement.
Did Swiatek use the orange I.G. racquet in matches?
Tecnifibre explicitly says she used the product from the beginning of the European clay tour through Roland Garros. That statement does not establish use after Paris.
What head size does her current model use?
The standard retail T-Fight 300S is listed at 98 sq in. This is model context, not an independent inspection of her racquet.
What string pattern does it use?
Tecnifibre lists a 16x19 pattern for the retail 300S and I.G. products.
How much does Iga Swiatek’s racquet weigh?
Her current personal frame mass is not reliably established here. The catalog’s 10.5 oz (298 g) is the B2B retail unstrung specification, not her measured mass.
Is 298 g her personal racquet weight?
No. It is one manufacturer retail specification snapshot. The current consumer listing and B2B description say 300 g, which further requires source-specific labeling.
Why does the I.G. retail page say 300 g?
That is the specification Tecnifibre publishes for the separate I.G. product. We do not average it with the B2B 298 g table or infer a personal weight change.
What is Swiatek’s swingweight?
A reliable current personal swingweight is not established. Retail tests and approximate database numbers are not adopted as personal measurements.
Is her frame stock?
The current evidence does not establish a completely stock retail frame or quantify current customization. Historical personal-frame reports cannot fill that gap.
Should I copy her tension?
There is no reason to choose 24 kg solely because it is reported for Swiatek. Use your own racquet guidance, string construction, playing needs and repeatable baseline.
Can String Tension AI measure a Razor Code setup?
For supported racquet and string combinations, it estimates installed-stringbed tension and helps track consistent readings. Save your actual setup. This does not imply Swiatek uses the app.
Should an app reading equal 24 kg / 52.9 lb?
No universal equality exists. The machine reference setting and the later installed stringbed are different physical states. Compare repeatable readings with your own fresh baseline.
How often does Swiatek restring?
A reliable current schedule is not established by the checked sources. The historical Rome report does not establish a permanent routine.
Does she change tension between tournaments?
No verified current tournament-by-tournament tension log was identified. Do not turn general condition advice into a specific claim about her settings.
Sources and methodology
Claims are assessed separately: current manufacturer association outranks secondary model labels, while stringer reports supply directional setup detail. Several publishers agreeing does not prove independent inspection. The 24 kg value remains a reported reference setting. Full-bed classification uses explicit directional reports. Conflicting reports are neither averaged nor silently removed. See the parent catalog methodology.
All external evidence below was checked on 2026-09-12. Publication dates are shown only when supplied by the source; an access date is not a claim that an undated page was published that day. No personal racquet was inspected for this profile.
First-party manufacturer evidence
- Tecnifibre: Current Iga Swiatek athlete equipment
Lists T-Fight 300S and Razor Code White Reel. The athlete page does not specify personal gauge, direction or reference tension. Accessed 2026-09-12.
- Tecnifibre Japan: Current Iga athlete page
Identifies T-Fight 2025 and Razor Code; no personal tension or gauge on this page. Accessed 2026-09-12.
- Tecnifibre: Standard T-Fight 300S B2B retail specifications
Specification table: 298 g, 98 sq in, 320 mm, 68.6 cm, 16x19, supplied unstrung. Its description instead says 300 g. These are retail facts, not personal measurements. Accessed 2026-09-12.
- Tecnifibre: T-Fight 300S I.G. event product
Describes use by Iga from the start of the European clay swing through Roland Garros. Retail listing: 300 g, 98 sq in, 320 mm, 68.6 cm and 16x19. Does not establish post-Paris use or measured personal mass. Accessed 2026-09-12.
- Tecnifibre: T-Fight: behind the scenes of Iga’s racquet change · Published 2024-01-12
Official video description documents an offseason decision to play T-Fight and a Warsaw testing session to fine-tune it. No first tournament or string specification is inferred. Accessed 2026-09-12.
- Tecnifibre: Historical T-Rebound 298 signature launch
2021 signature era: T-Rebound 298, 298 g, 320 mm, 630 cm² and 16x19. Historical model context, not current T-Fight personal specifications. Accessed 2026-09-12.
- Tecnifibre: Razor Code White Reel product context
Co-polyester monofilament, multiple gauges, and a manufacturer recommendation of 22–25 kg. Product advice does not establish Swiatek’s personal tension or gauge. Accessed 2026-09-12.
- Tecnifibre Japan: Cincinnati equipment release, August 2025 · Published 2025-08-20
Dated first-party Razor Code 1.25 identification, corroborating gauge history. It is not a current stringing log or tension confirmation. Accessed 2026-09-12.
- Tecnifibre: Current consumer T-Fight 300S product page
Consumer retail specification lists 300 g / 10.6 oz, differing from the B2B specification table’s 298 g. Neither measures Swiatek’s personal frame. Accessed 2026-09-12.
Equipment reports and historical snapshots
- ProStrung: What string tension do pros use? · Published 2025-12-30
Explicitly reports Razor Code 1.25 mains and crosses at 53/53 lbs. Rounded pounds are preserved as reported, not represented as a source publishing 24.0 kg. Accessed 2026-09-12.
- Baseline Laboratory: Iga Swiatek equipment setup
Reports Razor Code 17 / 1.25 at 52–53 lbs / 24 kg and names the 2026 I.G. frame. No separate cross tension stated. Accessed 2026-09-12.
- MatchSet: What racquet does Iga Swiatek use?
Reports Razor Code around 52–53 lbs, with a 17G/1.25 shopping selection at 53 lbs. Its retail bundle names T-Fight 300 100 sq in, not 300S. Unsupported tension-spread and weather details are not adopted. Accessed 2026-09-12.
- Brad Stringing: Pro setups
Reports a full polyester bed of Razor Code 1.25 around 53 lbs; no separate directional numbers. Accessed 2026-09-12.
- Racket Fit: Current conflicting equipment report
Lists T-Fight 300 and ALU Power Soft 1.25 at 53 lbs / 24 kg. This is conflicting evidence, not support for Razor Code, its gauge or full-bed classification. No reason or switch date is established. Accessed 2026-09-12.
- IQ Tennis: Iga Swiatek equipment profile
Lists Tempo 298 IGA and full polyester Razor Code 1.25. Tension is marked not confirmed, with general low-20s prose. Its racquet label conflicts with current manufacturer information; that prose does not establish 24 kg. Accessed 2026-09-12.
- SuperTennis: Historical personal-frame inspection at Rome 2022 · Published 2022-05-11
Enzo Anderloni reports from the official stringing room: Tempo-era personal frame around 305 g and 31.5 cm; Razor Code 1.25 at 24 kg both directions. Historical snapshot only. Accessed 2026-09-12.
String Tension AI public data
- String catalog: dated numeric snapshot
- Racquet catalog: model context and uncertainty notes
- Editorial evidence and source links
The matched racquet record uses a retail_unstrung weight basis from the standard B2B specification table. Personal current mass, balance, swingweight and customization remain unverified. See the public racquet weight contract for weight basis and source definitions.