Equipment profile · What we know and what we do not
Iva Jovic String Tension & Setup
VCORE 100, changing public string reports, offseason equipment experiments—and why no reliable tension number should be guessed.
By String Tension AI · Published · Research checked
This is a source-based equipment profile, not an official Iva Jovic page. Public reports do not fully agree on her string setup, and no reliable current stringing-machine reference tension has been identified. We separate official racquet association, dated equipment reports and retail specifications rather than filling those gaps with estimates.
Iva Jovic is officially associated with the Yonex VCORE 100. The strongest current public string evidence points to Yonex POLYTOUR STRIKE, but public string reports still differ, and her current gauge and tension are not reliably established. IQ Tennis, Tennisnerd and current Tennis Express material point to POLYTOUR STRIKE, while Tennis Warehouse still associates her with Luxilon 4G 1.25 and ALU Power 1.25. USTA reported that Jovic experimented with different strings during the 2025–26 offseason, which provides context for the changing reports but does not establish an exact switch date. No reliable current public source identified her stringing-machine reference tension or current personal string gauge, and her personal racquet mass, balance and swingweight are also not established. Yonex’s published VCORE 100 specifications are retail context, not measurements of Jovic’s own frame.
Evidence: Yonex · IQ Tennis · Tennisnerd · 2025-08-15 · Tennis Express · Tennis Warehouse · USTA · 2026-01-18
Iva Jovic’s setup at a glance
- Player
- Iva Jovic
- Racquet
- Yonex VCORE 100
- Official racquet evidence
- Yonex + WTA
- Current best string synthesis
- Yonex POLYTOUR STRIKE
- String construction
- Polyester · reported full bed
- String gauge
- Not reliably established
- Reference tension
- Not reliably public
- Alternative public string report
- Luxilon ALU Power 1.25 + 4G 1.25
- 2025–26 offseason
- String experimentation reported by USTA
- Documented customization
- Larger butt cap / grip tweaks
- Personal frame mass
- Not reliably public
- Evidence status
- Current sources differ; unknowns preserved
- Research checked
- 2026-09-12
View all 69 sourced pro string setups →
What racquet does Iva Jovic use?
Yonex VCORE 100. Her official athlete kit, the current Yonex product page and Yonex’s Australian Open 2026 equipment list support that model association. WTA’s official biography independently names the VCORE family.
This is stronger evidence than the string reporting. It does not establish her personal frame mass, balance, swingweight or internal customization.
What strings does Iva Jovic use?
Current best public synthesis: Yonex POLYTOUR STRIKE, with exact gauge and tension unconfirmed. IQ Tennis, Tennisnerd and Tennis Express corroborate the string model.
Her Yonex athlete kit currently lists a racquet and grip, but no string. POLYTOUR STRIKE is therefore a reported identification, not a string confirmation from her equipment sponsor.
Why do current sources disagree on Jovic’s strings?
The public record is best treated as changing snapshots rather than one perfectly stable specification. An earlier POLYTOUR STRIKE report, our older Luxilon snapshot and today’s competing retailer associations cannot be assembled into a precise switch timeline.
Different equipment periods, merchandising associations or source updates may explain the disagreement. These are possible explanations, not established causes. We preserve what each publisher says.
Scroll the table sideways to compare all source details.
| Source / period | Public string snapshot | Limit |
|---|---|---|
| Tennisnerd · August 2025 | POLYTOUR STRIKE | Gauge and tension unknown |
| Earlier String Tension AI catalog · checked May 15, 2026 | ALU Power 1.25 mains / 4G 1.25 crosses | Earlier dated catalog interpretation; not a verified switch date |
| USTA · 2025–26 offseason report | Experimented with different strings | No old/new model identities |
| IQ Tennis · updated August 24, 2026 | POLYTOUR STRIKE · full polyester | Tension unconfirmed |
| Tennis Express · current collection | POLYTOUR STRIKE | Retail association only |
| Tennis Warehouse · current collection | 4G 1.25 + ALU Power 1.25 | No direction or tension |
| 3tennis · reverified September 11, 2026 | POLYTOUR STRIKE mains and same crosses | Medium confidence; tensions unknown |
Does Iva Jovic use Yonex POLYTOUR STRIKE?
Current evidence leans yes. IQ Tennis’s August 2026 update agrees with Tennisnerd’s 2025 report and Tennis Express’s current collection; 3tennis explicitly reports both string directions.
That convergence supports the catalog correction, while the conflicting Luxilon association and absent official string listing keep the claim qualified. A model identification cannot supply a missing personal gauge or machine setting.
Does she use Luxilon ALU Power and 4G?
Both strings remain associated with Jovic in public retail records. Tennis Warehouse’s player collection lists 4G 1.25 and ALU Power 1.25, and its 4G product page also names her.
Our previous catalog stored ALU Power 1.25 mains and 4G 1.25 crosses. That direction was part of the earlier snapshot; the current Tennis Warehouse collection does not assign mains or crosses. We have retained the history in the editorial evidence notes. The newer synthesis does not prove that the Luxilon report was false or that she no longer uses either string.
What string tension does Iva Jovic use?
No reliable current public reference-tension number was identified. IQ Tennis explicitly leaves tension unconfirmed; Tennisnerd says it is unknown. Current retailer collections name products without a machine setting.
Reference tension is the setting selected during stringing. A generic tour average, reader starting-range advice or a retail racquet’s recommended range cannot fill that missing personal fact. Both catalog tension fields remain empty; there is no likely range offered here.
What string gauge does Iva Jovic use?
Her current POLYTOUR STRIKE gauge is not reliably established in the sources checked. Yonex offers 1.20, 1.25 and 1.30 mm options. Product availability is not player evidence.
The alternative Luxilon listing specifies 1.25 mm for those products. We do not transfer that gauge to Yonex or choose an affiliate destination that implies a verified personal selection.
Is her setup a full bed or a hybrid?
3tennis’s current secondary report explicitly describes POLYTOUR STRIKE in the mains and the same string in the crosses. IQ Tennis calls the construction full polyester. Together they support a reported full bed; the two-direction claim is less strongly established than the string model.
The older ALU Power/4G snapshot was a hybrid of two polyester strings. Neither a full-bed classification nor a hybrid label supplies gauge or tension. We do not adopt 3tennis’s stock-frame assertion.
What did Jovic change during the 2025–26 offseason?
USTA’s January 18, 2026 report describes experimentation with strings and small grip changes, including a larger butt cap. Jovic described a firmer hold and crisper contact feel.
This direct player account makes equipment variation credible without identifying an old string, a new string or a permanent switch date. It supplies no added mass, butt-cap dimensions, balance shift or swingweight change. Her description of feel is not a measured performance effect.
Is Iva Jovic’s VCORE 100 stock?
The public evidence does not justify calling her personal frame completely stock. USTA’s documented larger butt cap establishes at least a grip-area modification. Tennisnerd’s near-stock suggestion was explicitly speculation; a secondary database’s stock label does not override the direct account.
Personal mass, balance, swingweight, layup, added lead, silicone and a custom mold remain unestablished. There is no basis here to assert a pro-stock code either. Official VCORE 100 association and a documented butt-cap change are the defensible claims.
Does she use the current 8th-generation VCORE 100?
Tennisnerd’s August 2025 report described the then-current 2023 VCORE 100 as most likely. Current 2026 IQ Tennis, Tennis Express and Tennis Warehouse pages associate Jovic with the 8th-generation model. Yonex’s current product ecosystem also includes her.
Public sources do not establish an exact private frame-switch date. A retail-page update does not date a tournament transition or prove that every personal frame is identical to the retail product.
Current retail VCORE 100 — context only
The following manufacturer specifications describe the retail product. The unstrung basis belongs to that product, not to a measured Jovic frame.
Scroll the table sideways to compare all source details.
| Field | Current retail VCORE 100 | What it means for Jovic |
|---|---|---|
| Model | VCORE 100 | Official model association |
| Head | 100 sq in | Retail product specification only |
| Weight | 300 g / 10.6 oz UNSTRUNG | Unknown personal mass; do not substitute this value |
| Balance | 320 mm UNSTRUNG | Unknown personal balance; retail only |
| Length | 27 in | Retail model context; not a measured personal length |
| Pattern | 16x19 | Retail model context |
| Beam | 24 / 26 / 23 mm | Retail only |
| Stringing advice | 45–60 lbs | Manufacturer retail range — NOT Jovic’s tension |
| Grip / butt cap | Standard retail product | Jovic described a larger butt cap to USTA |
| Source | Yonex specifications · unstrung retail listing | No personal frame measurement supplied |
The 45–60 lb retail stringing range must never be presented as evidence of Jovic’s own tension. No personal mass is inferred from the retail weight, and no strung mass is estimated.
What do the current sources actually establish?
Read each row independently. A missing field in one source is not silently filled from another. Official model association, direct player statements and retail merchandising support different kinds of claims.
Scroll the table sideways to compare all source details.
| Source | Racquet | String | Gauge | Tension | What it establishes |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Yonex athlete page | VCORE 100 | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | Official association |
| Yonex AO 2026 | VCORE 100 | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | Contemporaneous first-party association |
| WTA | Yonex VCORE | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | Official tour biography |
| USTA | No model in equipment passage | Experimented with strings | Not stated | Not stated | Direct player context; larger butt cap |
| IQ Tennis | VCORE 100 8th Gen | POLYTOUR STRIKE | Not established personally | Not confirmed | Current equipment report |
| Tennisnerd · August 2025 | VCORE 100; likely 2023 | POLYTOUR STRIKE | Not stated | Unknown | Earlier specialist report |
| Tennis Express | VCORE 100 8th Gen | POLYTOUR STRIKE | No personal selection established | Not stated | Retail/player association |
| Tennis Warehouse | VCORE 100 8th Gen | 4G + ALU Power | 1.25 for these Luxilon products | Not stated | Alternative retail association; no direction |
| 3tennis | VCORE 100 8th Gen | POLYTOUR STRIKE mains / same crosses | Not stated | TBC / TBC | Explicit full-bed secondary report; stock label not adopted |
What Yonex says about POLYTOUR STRIKE
Yonex’s product page identifies a polyester monofilament in the POLYTOUR family. Multiple gauges are sold; none is established as Jovic’s current personal gauge.
Yonex’s product positioning emphasizes power and lasting tension performance. This is manufacturer marketing, not evidence of why Jovic selected it or proof that it causes a particular stroke, spin rate or playing result.
Should you copy Iva Jovic’s setup?
There is not enough verified personal detail to copy it exactly. Even with POLYTOUR STRIKE as the best current string synthesis, gauge, tension and frame specifications remain unknown, while a grip/butt-cap modification is documented.
Use your own frame guidance, string construction and preferred control/comfort, then make small controlled changes. The tension calculator and tension chart provide context for your own starting point. Record what you actually string and establish your own baseline.
What app reading should match Jovic’s tension?
Compare repeatable readings with your own fresh-string baseline. Read the distinction between reference tension and app estimates.
Track your own tension when the pro number is unknown
A pro’s exact machine setting is not required to learn from your own racquet. In String Tension AI, save your racquet, actual string model and gauge, and reference tension.
Measure after restringing to establish a fresh-string baseline. Repeat measurements consistently, track tension loss, and compare jobs alongside playing history and feel. For supported setups, this creates a useful personal record. It does not imply Jovic uses or endorses the app.
Iva Jovic string setup FAQ
What racquet does Iva Jovic use?
Yonex officially associates Jovic with the VCORE 100. That identifies the model association, not every specification of her personal frame.
Does Iva Jovic use the Yonex VCORE 100?
Yes, that association is supported by her Yonex athlete kit, the current product page and Yonex’s Australian Open 2026 equipment list. WTA independently names the VCORE family.
Does she use the 8th-generation VCORE 100?
Current 2026 equipment and retailer pages associate Jovic with the 8th-generation VCORE 100. No exact private frame-transition date is established.
What strings does Iva Jovic use?
The best current public synthesis is Yonex POLYTOUR STRIKE. IQ Tennis, Tennisnerd and Tennis Express support that model; Tennis Warehouse still lists alternative Luxilon associations.
Does Iva Jovic use Yonex POLYTOUR STRIKE?
Current equipment evidence leans yes. Her official Yonex athlete kit does not list a string, so this remains a reported identification with gauge and tension unknown.
Does she use Luxilon ALU Power?
Tennis Warehouse still associates Jovic with ALU Power 1.25. Our older catalog stored it as mains, but the current retailer page does not assign a direction or establish continued use.
Does she use Luxilon 4G?
Tennis Warehouse’s player collection and 4G 1.25 product page still associate her with 4G. They do not establish its direction or a machine setting.
Why do sources disagree on her strings?
The reports may reflect different equipment periods or retail associations. USTA documents offseason string experimentation, but the sources do not establish a complete before-and-after string history.
Did Jovic change strings in 2026?
USTA reported experimentation during the 2025–26 offseason. It did not identify an exact old string, new string or permanent switch date.
What string tension does Iva Jovic use?
No reliable current public reference-tension number was identified. IQ Tennis explicitly leaves it unconfirmed and Tennisnerd says it is unknown.
Is Jovic’s tension publicly known?
Not reliably in the sources checked. Neither retail racquet advice nor generic tour averages establish her personal machine setting.
What gauge string does Iva Jovic use?
Her current POLYTOUR STRIKE gauge is not reliably established. Available product gauges do not identify her selection, and Luxilon’s listed 1.25 mm cannot be transferred to Yonex.
Is her string setup a full bed or hybrid?
3tennis explicitly reports POLYTOUR STRIKE in both directions; IQ Tennis describes full polyester. We classify a reported full bed with less confidence than the string model. The older catalog recorded an ALU Power/4G polyester hybrid.
What did she change during the 2025–26 offseason?
USTA reported string experimentation and grip adjustments including a larger butt cap. Exact string identities and quantitative modification details were not supplied.
Does Iva Jovic use a stock VCORE 100?
The evidence does not justify calling her personal frame completely stock: USTA documents a larger butt cap. It also does not establish a different mold or pro-stock code.
Did she change her butt cap?
Yes. USTA’s January 18, 2026 report directly documents a larger butt cap. Jovic described a firmer hold and crisper contact feel; no size or added mass was given.
How much does Iva Jovic’s racquet weigh?
Her personal frame mass is not reliably public. The manufacturer’s unstrung retail specification is not a measurement of her racquet.
What is her racquet balance?
Her personal racquet balance is not reliably public. Retail model balance must remain separate context.
What is her swingweight?
No reliable personal swingweight was identified. Retail or database estimates are not measurements of her match frame.
What string pattern does the VCORE 100 use?
Yonex lists 16x19 for the current retail VCORE 100. This is model context, not an independent inspection of Jovic’s frame.
Is the retail VCORE 100 300 g her personal frame weight?
No. That is the retail model’s unstrung mass, not evidence of Jovic’s personal mass or customization.
Should I copy Jovic’s setup?
There is insufficient verified personal detail to copy it exactly. Gauge, tension and personal frame specifications remain unknown. Start with your own frame guidance, construction and comfort/control preferences.
Can String Tension AI measure a POLYTOUR STRIKE setup?
For supported racquet and string combinations, String Tension AI estimates installed stringbed tension and tracks repeatable readings. Save your actual gauge and setup; this does not imply Jovic uses the app.
What app reading should match Jovic’s tension?
There is no verified Jovic machine-tension number to use as an app target. A later acoustic installed-stringbed estimate is a different physical quantity from the machine reference setting.
How often does Iva Jovic restring?
No reliable current public restring schedule was identified in the sources checked.
Does she change strings between tournaments?
The sources do not establish a tournament-by-tournament string or tension log. Offseason experimentation does not prove a particular tournament routine.
Sources and methodology
Evidence is assessed claim by claim. Yonex establishes model association and retail product facts; WTA corroborates the family; USTA supplies direct player context. Specialist and retailer string reports are useful but may overlap in sourcing. Agreement does not prove independent inspection. We select the best-supported reported string model and preserve unknown fields. The full-bed classification relies on an explicit secondary report and carries less confidence than the model identification. Older Luxilon evidence remains visible without an invented switch date. See the parent catalog methodology.
All external evidence below was checked on 2026-09-12. Publication dates are shown only when supplied by the source; an access date is not a claim that an undated page was published that day. No personal racquet was inspected for this profile.
First-party manufacturer evidence
- Yonex: Iva Jovic athlete kit
Lists VCORE 100 and Super Grap. No string appears in the athlete kit; this establishes racquet association only. Accessed 2026-09-12.
- Yonex: Current retail VCORE 100 (08VC100)
Jovic appears among associated athletes. Retail specifications: 100 sq in, 300 g / 10.6 oz, 320 mm balance, 27 in, 16x19, 24 / 26 / 23 mm beam and 45–60 lbs advice. These are not personal measurements. Accessed 2026-09-12.
- Yonex USA: Current retail VCORE 100 — unstrung product
Explicitly labels the retail product Unstrung Racquet. Used for retail measurement basis only. Accessed 2026-09-12.
- Yonex: Yonex Players Shine Through the First Week at the Australian Open
Australian Open 2026 equipment list names VCORE 100 for Jovic, without a string beside her name. Accessed 2026-09-12.
- Yonex: POLYTOUR STRIKE 125 — product context
POLYTOUR-family polyester monofilament, offered in 1.25 mm. Manufacturer power and tension-maintenance positioning; not Jovic gauge or reasons for selection. Accessed 2026-09-12.
- Yonex: POLYTOUR STRIKE 120 — product context
1.20 mm polyester monofilament product option; not evidence of Jovic’s selection. Accessed 2026-09-12.
- Yonex: POLYTOUR STRIKE 130 — product context
1.30 mm polyester monofilament product option; not evidence of Jovic’s selection. Accessed 2026-09-12.
Official tour and player reporting, specialist reports and retail associations
- WTA: Iva Jovic official player profile
Official tour biography identifies a Yonex VCORE racquet. Does not establish a string, tension or personal frame specifications. Accessed 2026-09-12.
- USTA: ‘Contender’ Iva Jovic earns Grand Slam seed for first time at 2026 Australian Open · Published 2026-01-18
Direct player reporting: offseason string experimentation and grip adjustments, including a larger butt cap. No string identities, switch date or specification measurements. Accessed 2026-09-12.
- IQ Tennis: Iva Jovic Racquet & Strings 2026 — updated August 24, 2026
Lists VCORE 100 8th Gen, POLYTOUR STRIKE and full polyester; explicitly leaves tension unconfirmed. Its retail frame numbers and generic reader guidance are not Jovic personal specifications. Accessed 2026-09-12.
- Tennisnerd: Iva Jovic’s Racquet — Player Profile · Published 2025-08-15
Reports VCORE 100, likely the then-current 2023 generation, and POLYTOUR STRIKE. Personal racquet specs and tension unknown. Its near-stock suggestion is speculation, not adopted here. Accessed 2026-09-12.
- Tennis Express: Iva Jovic player gear collection
Current collection associates VCORE 100 8th Gen and one string product, POLYTOUR STRIKE. Does not establish personal gauge, direction or machine setting. Accessed 2026-09-12.
- Tennis Warehouse: Iva Jovic gear collection
Current alternative retail association: VCORE 100 8th Gen, Luxilon 4G 16L/1.25 and ALU Power 16L/1.25. No mains/crosses assignment or tension is stated. Accessed 2026-09-12.
- 3tennis: Pro Gear — equipment reverified September 11, 2026
Explicitly reports POLYTOUR STRIKE mains and the same crosses, VCORE 100 8th Gen, unknown tensions and medium confidence. Its stock label is not adopted; USTA documents a grip/butt-cap change. Accessed 2026-09-12.
- Tennis Warehouse: Luxilon 4G 16L/1.25 String
Lists Jovic among WTA players associated with this 1.25 product. Does not identify direction or tension. Accessed 2026-09-12.
String Tension AI public data
- String catalog: dated equipment snapshot with unknowns preserved
- Racquet catalog: model context and uncertainty notes
- Editorial evidence and source links
No matched personal racquet record exists for Jovic. We have not converted a retail mass into a professional specification or added a racquet record to fill that gap. See the public racquet weight contract for weight basis and source definitions.