Aryna Sabalenka String Tension & Setup

ALU Power mains, Ace crosses, Wilson Blade reporting—and what public sources establish about tension and personal-frame specifications.

By String Tension AI · Published · Research checked

This is a source-based equipment profile, not an official Aryna Sabalenka page. We distinguish manufacturer equipment associations, reported string directions and gauges, older frame measurements, and retail specifications. Public tension reports conflict, and an exact current machine setting should not be assumed from an unsourced number.

Aryna Sabalenka is associated with Wilson’s Blade family, and Luxilon’s 2026 Roland Garros article identifies Blade v10 alongside ALU Power and Ace. Specialist reporting places ALU Power in the mains and Ace in the crosses: a hybrid of two polyester strings. The ALU Power 1.25 mm association has regional manufacturer and retailer support; the Ace cross is reported as 1.12 mm by secondary equipment sources, without primary confirmation of her current gauge. Her current reference tension is not reliably established. Some databases publish numbers, but the sources checked do not supply a sufficiently traceable current machine setting. Older reported frame measurements also need a separate label: Sabalenka acknowledged a racquet adjustment in March 2026, in response to a question about changes before Indian Wells, without revealing its details. Retail Blade specifications and signature editions describe products, not measurements of her personal match frame.

Aryna Sabalenka’s setup at a glance

Player
Aryna Sabalenka
Racquet family
Wilson Blade
Current model association
Blade v10; personal frame details qualified
Reported mains
Luxilon ALU Power
Reported crosses
Luxilon Ace / Big Banger Ace
Construction
Polyester / polyester
Setup type
Reported hybrid
Main gauge
1.25 mm association
Cross gauge
Reported 1.12 mm; no primary confirmation
Current reference tension
Not reliably established
Current personal-frame mass
Not established by the sources checked
Racquet adjustment
Acknowledged in March 2026; details undisclosed
Evidence status
Manufacturer associations plus qualified reports
Research checked
2026-10-12

View all 69 sourced pro string setups →

Aryna Sabalenka equipment schematic: Wilson Blade v10 association, reported ALU Power 1.25 mm mains and Ace 1.12 mm crosses; current reference tension not reliably established, personal frame measurements unconfirmed.
Original schematic of the reported string setup. Not a photograph, exact frame drawing, or measured personal specification.

What strings does Aryna Sabalenka use?

The reported combination is Luxilon ALU Power mains and Luxilon Ace crosses. Luxilon’s Roland Garros article supplies first-party support for the pair. Tennisnerd’s equipment profile assigns ALU Power to the mains and Ace to the crosses; its March 2026 racquet article repeats that direction.

This is a hybrid of two polyester strings, rather than a full bed of one model or a natural-gut hybrid. We keep the catalog’s existing “Big Banger Ace” naming for the cross; the shorter “Ace” name in reports refers to the reported cross identification here. No Rough or Soft variant of ALU Power is established.

What gauges are reported for the mains and crosses?

ALU Power 1.25 mm has manufacturer and retailer association support. Wilson Thailand’s ALU Power 125 page names Sabalenka among its users, and Tennis Warehouse’s collection lists ALU Power 16L/1.25. Neither page establishes an Ace cross gauge or a machine setting.

Ace 1.12 mm remains a reported cross gauge. Culture Tennis explicitly assigns it to her crosses; IQ Tennis’s Wimbledon JSON also states it. These are player-specific reports, not merely an inference from an available Ace product. Neither identifies a current stringing ticket for the gauge. We retain 1.12 mm with that limit, without counting the pages as independent inspections or extending their authority to tension.

What string tension does Aryna Sabalenka use?

No sufficiently traceable current public reference-tension setting was established. That does not mean no website publishes a number. The question is whether the number can be connected to a dated Sabalenka stringing job with known strings, directions and original units.

Racket Fit now shows dashes, IQ Tennis’s individual profile calls tension unconfirmed, and Tennisnerd leaves it unknown. Both canonical tension fields are therefore empty. A reader starting range, retail recommendation or average of conflicting reports cannot fill that gap.

Why do public tension reports disagree?

The former catalog pair was 52.9/50.9 lbs (24.0/23.1 kg), mains/crosses. It was stored with a January 23, 2026 verification date and a Racket Fit citation. That source no longer states either value. The numbers remain in our editorial audit trail as a superseded catalog snapshot, not as a verified historical stringing job.

IQ Tennis’s Wimbledon entry publishes 50.7/48.5 lbs (23/22 kg), mains/crosses, with a “confirmed” label. Its JSON declares a June 23, 2026 update, but names no Sabalenka-specific ticket; the same publisher’s August-checked player profile leaves tension unconfirmed. Its general methodology cannot resolve that entry-level discrepancy.

Racket Index publishes 53/51 lbs, mains/crosses, and links to Tennisnerd. The cited profile does not establish the pair. Culture Tennis gives approximately 53 lbs / 24 kg, without a directional split or identifiable dated measurement. None is adopted as a current setting. No newly checked source supplied a credible dated stringing record that resolves these differences.

Different equipment periods could explain some disagreement, but the sources do not establish that explanation. Treat each row below as one publisher’s claim with its own limits, rather than assembling an allegedly exact setup from different pages.

Scroll the table sideways to compare all source details.

Source claims checked October 12, 2026 — each row retains its own limits
SourceRacquet claimString / direction claimGauge claimTension claimEvidence limits
LuxilonBlade v10ALU Power + Ace; direction not assignedNot statedNot statedManufacturer association; no individual stringing ticket.
WilsonWilson athlete associationNot specified by rosterNot statedNot statedA roster and collection link cannot establish a complete setup.
Wilson ThailandNot statedALU Power 125 association; no direction1.25 mm ALU associationNot statedRegional Wilson product association, not a match-job inspection.
Miami Open / ASAP Sports · Published 2026-03-23Adjustment acknowledged; details undisclosedNo change identifiedNot statedNot statedDirect statement establishes an adjustment only.
Tennisnerd · Published 2021-05-11 · Updated 2026-04-04v9 18/20 endorsement; v10 reportingALU Power mains / Ace crossesNot statedUnknownMixed-age article; update date is not a measurement date.
Tennisnerd · Published 2026-03-29v10 98 18/20 reported; previous strung snapshotALU Power mains / Ace crossesNot statedNot statedPrediction about retaining old specs is not a measurement.
Racket FitBlade v10; V9 strung 324 g snapshotALU Power 125 / Ace crossesMain 125; cross not statedDashes in both unitsPrevious catalog citation no longer states either old tension.
Tennis WarehouseBlade 98 18x20 v10; also v9ALU Power; no direction or Ace cross1.25 mm ALU associationNot statedRetail collection is association evidence.
IQ TennisBlade 98ALU Power mains / Ace crossesSingle 1.25 mm field; no separate cross gaugeExplicitly unconfirmedReader advice excluded; disagrees with same publisher’s dataset.
IQ Tennis · Updated 2026-06-23v9 Fighter Edition 16x19 claim; not adoptedALU Power mains / Ace crosses1.25 / 1.12 mm reported50.7 / 48.5 lbs (23 / 22 kg), mains / crosses; not adoptedNo entry-specific ticket; “confirmed” conflicts with individual profile.
Racket IndexBlade v10 association; older mold claim unestablishedALU Power mains / Ace crossesMain 1.25; cross not stated53 / 51 lbs, mains / crosses; not adoptedTennisnerd citation does not support pair; strung figure mislabelled unstrung.
3tennisBlade 98 18x20; V8/customization claims qualifiedALU Power mains / Ace crossesNot statedTBC / TBCNo field-specific provenance for older mold or customization.
Culture Tennis · Published 2026-08-23Blade 98 18x20; older-frame assertionsALU Power mains / Ace crosses1.25 / 1.12 mm reportedApproximately 53 lbs (24 kg); no split; not adoptedCross gauge retained as explicit secondary player report; no primary gauge confirmation.
Baseline Laboratory · Updated 2026-06Blade 98 v10 claimALU Power / Ace hybrid; no directionNot stated53 lbs (24 kg); no split; not adoptedMonth-level update; no identified ticket or independent measurement.

What racquet does Sabalenka use, and does she use Blade v10?

Wilson Blade is the supported family association. Wilson’s athlete roster links to her gear collection, while Luxilon explicitly names Blade v10 in its 2026 Roland Garros article. Tennisnerd reports v10 98 18/20 testing, and Tennis Warehouse currently lists Blade 98 18x20 v10 as well as v9.

That supports a qualified Blade 98 18x20 association and current v10 reporting. It does not identify a private mold or layup, settle every frame she has used, or establish that her match racquet equals the retail v10. Wilson’s own consumer page warns that professional equipment may differ.

The catalog’s former HEAD Boom Pro label was incorrect. Correcting that record is a data correction, not evidence that Sabalenka switched from HEAD to Wilson.

What did Sabalenka disclose about her 2026 racquet adjustment?

In the March 23, 2026 Miami Open transcript, the interviewer asks about a racquet adjustment before Indian Wells. Sabalenka acknowledges adjusting it and declines to reveal the details. She relates it to feeling more comfortable and confident on particular shots.

That establishes an adjustment, not its mechanism. The transcript gives no added or removed weight, new string, tension change, pattern change, mold, layup, balance or swingweight quantity. Her account of feel is attributed experience; it is not an independent performance measurement or proof that a particular change caused a tournament result.

Are the Fighter and Tiger editions her exact match racquet?

Tennis.com’s August 27, 2025 Fighter Edition report describes a Blade 98 v9 retail collaboration offered only in 16x19, and also distinguishes Sabalenka’s 18x20 endorsement. It uses match-use wording that does not cleanly separate the cosmetic from the personal frame.

Wilson Thailand’s Tiger Edition page describes the current Blade 98 16x19 v10 collaboration. A signature cosmetic or retail edition does not establish her personal match-frame pattern or construction. Neither retail edition justifies inferring a switch to 16x19, and we do not claim certainty about every frame she has played.

Is Aryna Sabalenka’s racquet stock or customized?

The direct player statement is the strongest evidence of an adjustment. Its undisclosed nature leaves exact current customization open. Official product association comes next for named models; a reported measurement needs its own frame, time and basis.

3tennis describes an older v8 frame and lead placement; Racket Index asserts an older v4/v5 mold; Culture Tennis discusses silicone in circulating personal frames. Their field-level provenance does not establish those details for her current adjusted racquet. We do not publish a current mold code, silicone quantity or lead location.

A similar retail and reported personal mass does not establish an identical frame. Calling the racquet completely stock, an exact retail v10, or a specifically identified current pro-stock mold would exceed the evidence checked.

Previous reported frame measurements — current specification unconfirmed

Tennisnerd’s March 29, 2026 article explicitly separates the following previous strung specifications from the new frame, whose specifications it says are unknown. The updated player profile attributes the figures to Tan Tennis. The author’s prediction that the new frame retains them is not adopted.

An article’s publication or update date is not necessarily the measurement date. Accessories and the exact measurement date are not established. We convert source mass using 1 oz = 28.349523125 g, rounding to 11.4 oz; no assumed string mass is subtracted to invent an unstrung value.

Scroll the table sideways to compare all source details.

Previous reported frame measurements — current specification unconfirmed
FieldPrevious reported valueSource and measurement basisCurrent status
Mass11.4 oz (324 g)Tennisnerd, March 29, 2026; previous strung snapshotCurrent personal mass unconfirmed
Balance32.7 cm (327 mm)Same previous strung snapshotNot carried forward to current frame
Swingweight326 (reported; unit not stated in article)Same previous strung snapshotCurrent swingweight unconfirmed
Measurement date / accessoriesNot establishedPublication and update dates do not date the measurementNo assumed overgrip, dampener or string mass

The existing racquet record keeps the sourced historical mass with its reported pro strung basis and explicit notes. Balance and swingweight remain editorial context rather than new public-data fields. These figures are not a current 2026 personal specification sheet.

Current retail Blade 98 18x20 v10 — context only

Wilson US and Wilson Australia publish the retail specifications below. These product values are useful context when comparing frames; none measures Sabalenka’s personal racquet. Nonessential regional beam differences are omitted.

Scroll the table sideways to compare all source details.

Current retail Blade 98 18x20 v10 — context only
FieldRetail specificationManufacturer source
Head size98 sq inWilson US
Length27 inWilson Australia
Pattern18x20Wilson US
Unstrung weight10.8 oz (305 g)Wilson Australia
Unstrung balance320 mm (32 cm)Wilson Australia
Listed strung weight11.3 oz (320 g)Wilson Australia
Listed strung balance330 mm (33 cm)Wilson Australia
Model-specific stringing guidance47–57 lbs (21–26 kg)Wilson stringing sheet

47–57 lbs (21–26 kg) is retail stringing guidance, not Sabalenka’s reference setting. It comes from the model-specific Wilson sheet, not a store’s generic stringing-service popup. Current retail Blade — context only.

What the sources establish, and what remains unknown

The named Blade/ALU Power/Ace association has first-party support. Mains/crosses assignment, the Ace gauge and older frame measurements remain qualified equipment reports. The direct interview establishes an adjustment with undisclosed details.

Current reference settings, current personal mass, balance, swingweight, private construction, adjustment mechanism and restringing frequency remain unestablished. The different evidence levels belong to individual fields. A whole-setup “confirmed” badge cannot close those gaps.

Should you copy Sabalenka’s setup?

Use the equipment association as context for your own string choices. It supplies no verified current reference setting to copy, and even a dated professional job would reflect that player’s frame, stringer and conditions.

Start with your own frame’s published stringing guidance, actual string construction and preferred feel. The starting-tension calculator can help organize your choice. Make one deliberate change at a time and judge it from your own baseline, comfort, control and playing history. No string model or pattern is presented here as the cause of Sabalenka’s power, spin or success.

Machine setting versus an app reading

Read the reference-setting and app-reading distinction. An app does not separately recover main and cross machine settings from the finished hybrid, and no invented Sabalenka numerical example is needed to explain the difference.

Track your own setup with a fresh-string baseline

In String Tension AI, save the racquet you actually use. For a hybrid, record both string models and gauges, along with the actual reference settings used by your stringer. Those settings describe your string job; keep them separate from later readings.

Measure after restringing to establish a fresh-string baseline. Repeat measurements consistently and compare relative change alongside feel and playing time. This workflow creates your own reference history for supported setups. It does not imply Sabalenka uses or endorses String Tension AI.

What this means for a club player

This page does not show a confirmed main reference setting, so there is no professional number to compare against, and you do not need one. Your starting point comes from your own racquet and the string construction you choose.

  1. Look up your frame’s published range in the racquet tension range table.
  2. Choose your string construction and playing objective in the starting-tension calculator.
  3. After restringing, take a fresh-string baseline reading and judge later readings by relative change, alongside feel and hours played.

Aryna Sabalenka string setup FAQ

What strings does Aryna Sabalenka use?

The best-supported public synthesis is Luxilon ALU Power mains and Luxilon Ace / Big Banger Ace crosses. Luxilon names the pair; specialist reporting assigns the directions.

Which string is in her mains and crosses?

Tennisnerd reports ALU Power in the mains and Ace in the crosses. Luxilon’s manufacturer article names both strings but does not assign directions.

Is ALU Power/Ace a polyester hybrid?

Yes, the reported setup combines two different polyester strings. A hybrid can use the same construction in both directions; it does not need natural gut.

What gauges are reported?

ALU Power 1.25 mm has Wilson Thailand and Tennis Warehouse association support. Ace 1.12 mm is explicitly reported by Culture Tennis and IQ Tennis’s Wimbledon dataset, with no primary confirmation of Sabalenka’s current cross gauge.

What string tension does Sabalenka use?

No sufficiently traceable current public reference setting was established in the sources checked on October 12, 2026. Both catalog tension fields are null. Published numbers are compared with their provenance limits, not adopted as her current setting.

Why do websites publish different tension numbers?

The checked pages provide different claims and levels of sourcing. Racket Index publishes 53/51 lbs without support in its linked Tennisnerd article; IQ Tennis’s dataset gives 23/22 kg while its player profile says tension is unconfirmed. Their discrepancy cannot be assigned to a particular string job.

Does 53 lbs establish her current setting?

No. Culture Tennis gives approximately 53 lbs / 24 kg without an identifiable dated stringing record or separate directional settings. Racket Index’s 53/51 lbs pair also lacks support in its cited Tennisnerd text.

What racquet does Sabalenka use?

Wilson Blade is the official family association, with current Blade v10 manufacturer reporting. Blade 98 18x20 is the qualified specialist and retailer association; exact personal construction is not established by a retail listing.

Does she use Blade v10?

Luxilon’s 2026 Roland Garros article identifies Blade v10, and Tennisnerd and Tennis Warehouse also associate her with it. This does not measure her private frame or establish an exact switch date.

Did she adjust her racquet in 2026?

Yes. In her March 23, 2026 Miami Open press conference, Sabalenka acknowledged an adjustment when asked about changes before Indian Wells. She declined to disclose the details.

Is the Fighter Edition her exact match racquet?

That is not established. Tennis.com’s 2025 launch report describes a 16x19 retail Fighter Edition and distinguishes her 18x20 endorsement, while also using ambiguous match-use wording. The cosmetic collaboration does not settle personal-frame specifications.

Is the Tiger Edition’s 16x19 pattern her personal pattern?

The Wilson Thailand Tiger Edition page describes a retail Blade 98 16x19 v10 collaboration. It does not establish a change to her personal string pattern.

Is her racquet stock or pro stock?

The direct player account establishes an adjustment, but not its nature. The checked sources do not establish exact retail identity, a current private mold, silicone quantity or lead placement. Neither a completely stock claim nor a specific pro-stock code is justified here.

How much does her current racquet weigh?

Her current personal mass is not established by the sources checked. The catalog’s 11.4 oz / 324 g value is a previous reported strung snapshot, not a current post-adjustment measurement.

What do the older strung measurements mean?

Tennisnerd’s March 29, 2026 article labels 324 g mass, 32.7 cm balance and swingweight 326 as previous strung specifications. The measurement date and accessories are unspecified; the article’s publication date is not necessarily the measurement date.

Are her current balance and swingweight known?

Not from the checked sources. Previous reported balance and swingweight must not be carried forward to the adjusted frame merely because an author predicts they stayed the same.

Should I copy her setup?

Use the reported equipment as context. Choose your own frame, string construction, gauges and stringer’s reference settings, then compare repeatable readings with your own fresh-string baseline and playing experience.

Can I track my own ALU Power/Ace hybrid with String Tension AI?

For supported setups, save your actual racquet, both string models and gauges, and the reference settings used by your stringer. Measure after restringing and repeat consistently to track relative change alongside feel and playing time. This does not imply Sabalenka uses the app.

Should an app reading match a reported pro machine setting?

No. A stringing-machine reference setting and a later acoustic installed-stringbed estimate describe different quantities. There is no verified current Sabalenka reference setting to use as an app target.

How often does Sabalenka restring?

The sources checked do not establish her exact current restringing frequency. A general statement about professional stringing routines cannot supply her personal schedule.

Sources and methodology

We assess each equipment field separately. Manufacturer associations identify named equipment, specialist reports assign string directions, and a direct player statement establishes an adjustment. These do not jointly establish one inspected, exact setup. The superseded catalog tensions are preserved as catalog history in the editorial notes. No current numerical setting is adopted, and a publisher’s confidence label does not override missing field-level provenance. Repeated upstream reports are not counted as independent observations. See the parent catalog methodology.

All external evidence below was checked on 2026-10-12. Publication dates are shown only when supplied by the source; an access date is not a claim that an undated page was published that day. No personal racquet was inspected for this profile.

First-party manufacturer evidence

Player statement, specialist reports and conflicting databases

String Tension AI public data

Sabalenka’s existing racquet record now identifies the Wilson Blade association. Its 11.4 oz / 324 g weight has a previous reported pro strung basis; it does not measure her current adjusted frame. No retail mass is substituted for a personal measurement. See the public racquet weight contract for weight basis and source definitions.

Use pro setups as context. Measure your own.

Build a repeatable baseline for your racquet with String Tension AI.

Download String Tension AI Free